Poker news from January 2009

Poker news

The following is a list of all the poker news and articles posted on HighstakesDB in January 2009. Look through the list to see if you find the news you are looking for, alternatively use the search function in the top right corner of the website.

For more recent articles, check out the latest poker news.

Articles published in January 2009

January 31, 2009
January 30, 2009
January 29, 2009
January 29, 2009
January 28, 2009
January 27, 2009
January 26, 2009
January 25, 2009
January 24, 2009
January 23, 2009
January 22, 2009
January 21, 2009
January 20, 2009
January 19, 2009
January 18, 2009
January 15, 2009
January 14, 2009
January 13, 2009
January 12, 2009
January 09, 2009
January 07, 2009
January 06, 2009
January 04, 2009
January 03, 2009
January 01, 2009
News categories
High stakes live tracking
Zita III
$800/1600, MIXED
Haworth
$200/400, FLHE
Propus V
$100/200, MIXED
Poker forum
High Stakes Twitter
nhgg
@nhgg meant to add this http://t.co/3ihiANR4zt
Just now
nhgg
Ugg, Frye for Mirotic and I might have a shot at some money
2 minutes ago
JasonSomerville
join us tmw at 10AM PT/1PM ET/6PM GMT for a #runitup ultimate weekend warriors $4 bounty tournament! pic by @pZuggler http://t.co/4QCDIGz99K
13 minutes ago
Joeingram1
@j_witz89 you need to meet the drivers out here, they talk 100 percent of the time
15 minutes ago
RealKidPoker
@Raptors may be struggling but Derozan is definitely getting back in form.
18 minutes ago
Top 10 biggest winners all time
PLAYER
WINNINGS
Phil Ivey
Full Tilt Poker
$19,242,744
Patrik Antonius
Full Tilt Poker
$11,315,549
jungleman12
Full Tilt Poker
$10,362,203
Urindanger
Full Tilt Poker
$7,411,127
OMGClayAiken
Full Tilt Poker
$7,163,010
FinddaGrind
Full Tilt Poker
$5,790,142
theASHMAN103
Full Tilt Poker
$4,843,362
EazyPeazy
Full Tilt Poker
$4,160,304
Jeans89
Pokerstars
$4,023,162
Brian Hastings
Full Tilt Poker
$3,890,941