Patrik Antonius Challenge freeroll


http://www.highstakesdb.com/forum/Topic617389.aspx
Print Topic | Close Window

By wurrr - 2012-07-06 15:35
come on, let me win one seat Wink
By trumbo - 2012-07-06 20:02
woot, almost everyone on this board is broke,american,or both Smile. Cool idea tho.
By w1nsome - 2012-07-07 04:10
thx for seat
By woodseyfly1986 - 2012-07-10 20:33
Hi guys

It might be just me but I tried cashing out on this website and had extreme difficulty and they never respond when you try and contacting them via email and instant chat.

Has anyone else experienced any problems?

I think its a scam website

Ben
By Gnu Concepts - 2012-07-10 21:48
w00t (2012-07-10)
woodseyfly1986 (2012-07-10)
Hi guys

It might be just me but I tried cashing out on this website and had extreme difficulty and they never respond when you try and contacting them via email and instant chat.

Has anyone else experienced any problems?

I think its a scam website

Ben


It definitely isn't a scam site (same people behind it as 24hpoker which has been around since forever). I will ask our contact to look into your withdrawal problems!



NEVER should a poker player need a moderator from another site to step in and inquire about their withdrawal in order to get the ball rolling on said withdrawal. Absolutely, 100% NEVER.

On a different note, I remember years ago on this site when a PitBull Poker rep was allowed on these forums defending their site's legitimacy allllll the way up until the same day the Costa Rican government stepped in and raided their headquarters and shut them down for being 100% a scam site. This rep was allowed to post here, convincing others to go ahead and deposit and also lose money to PitBull Poker when it was shut down. This site was also around for years before being exposed/shut down.

Guess my point is, just because it's been vouched for here does NOT mean it's legitimate... And sticking your neck out guaranteeing it's def. not a scam site is seriously asking for big embarrassment.
By w1nsome - 2012-07-10 22:03
likewise.they dont want cashouts,it seems

will p/m antonious on facebook,his name is being tarnished with this site

holla
By iiiiiviiiiiviiiii - 2012-07-11 00:00
I wish all sites would pay out as quick as they take in. The sooner we get some protection from regulation the better.
By iGame_Representative - 2012-07-11 14:30
Hi all,

My name is Sami Kurvinen and I'm the affiliate manager at iGame.com.

I hope that you enjoyed our Patrik Antonius promotion. There will be more interesting promotions in the future on iGame.

Now to these serious allegations. We haven't experienced any issues in paying our players when they withdraw their funds from our site. This is always done within maximum 24 hours.

If there is any player that have experienced any problems or delays with their withdrawals then please email me directly on sami.kurvinen@igame.com and I will investigate in the matter immediately. Worth mentioning is that in some cases we require further information about a player, such as copy of ID and/or possible credit card. But after these documents are cleared (once), the withdraws are processed immediately.

Best regards,

Sami Kurvinen
Affiliate manager
iGame
By woodseyfly1986 - 2012-07-12 00:43
Hi guys

Thought I would give everyone an update on the cashout problem.

Thankfully it has all been a big misunderstanding earlier today iGame contacted me apologizing for any problems caused and sorted out the withdrawal.

I think I was just worried as I had tried to cash out over a week ago and received no notification confirming my withdrawal amount and hadn't received any payment into my bank account.

Then when trying to use the instant chat, and sending email and not getting a response with an update on the situation this added to my concerns.

Now its been sorted out to my relief, and I'm glad no one else experienced any problems with the website so I'm sure it was just a one off incident.

Ben
By w00t - 2012-07-04 19:19
UPDATE:

The deadline for sign-up + deposit on iGame to get into the HighstakesDB freeroll ended 23.59CET yesterday and 11 players will battle it out tonight for 5 seats valued at €330 each to Patrik Antonius Challenge main Final. The players are:

w1nsome
From_Hell
MindQuad
butscratch
orlando_pig
OmahaXpert
Tkswe
articchimps
gnoddy
b4n4n4m4n
svoort




Good luck to everybody - you have a really good shot Smile


http://www.highstakesdb.com/3186-20000-patrik-antonius-heads-up-challenge-shortcut-for-highstakesdb-readers.aspx
By w00t - 2012-07-06 13:29
The list of winners has been posted in the OP.
By w00t - 2012-07-06 19:06
Haha we we're surprised not more players took up on this offer, but at least it leaves a big chance to those who did Smile
By w00t - 2012-07-10 20:57
woodseyfly1986 (2012-07-10)
Hi guys

It might be just me but I tried cashing out on this website and had extreme difficulty and they never respond when you try and contacting them via email and instant chat.

Has anyone else experienced any problems?

I think its a scam website

Ben


It definitely isn't a scam site (same people behind it as 24hpoker which has been around since forever). I will ask our contact to look into your withdrawal problems!
By w00t - 2012-07-11 00:18
Gnu Concepts (2012-07-10)
w00t (2012-07-10)
woodseyfly1986 (2012-07-10)
Hi guys

It might be just me but I tried cashing out on this website and had extreme difficulty and they never respond when you try and contacting them via email and instant chat.

Has anyone else experienced any problems?

I think its a scam website

Ben


It definitely isn't a scam site (same people behind it as 24hpoker which has been around since forever). I will ask our contact to look into your withdrawal problems!



NEVER should a poker player need a moderator from another site to step in and inquire about their withdrawal in order to get the ball rolling on said withdrawal. Absolutely, 100% NEVER.

On a different note, I remember years ago on this site when a PitBull Poker rep was allowed on these forums defending their site's legitimacy allllll the way up until the same day the Costa Rican government stepped in and raided their headquarters and shut them down for being 100% a scam site. This rep was allowed to post here, convincing others to go ahead and deposit and also lose money to PitBull Poker when it was shut down. This site was also around for years before being exposed/shut down.

Guess my point is, just because it's been vouched for here does NOT mean it's legitimate... And sticking your neck out guaranteeing it's def. not a scam site is seriously asking for big embarrassment.


I agree with a site never should need to step in, and I don't think it's needed here either - I just offered to have a look and see if there was anything I could do. The people behind iGame run by far the biggest rooms on the Entraction (IGT network) and they have stepped in and paid players even when other skins on the network have mismanaged. Players can be completely sure of getting paid and I'm sure this is just a mishap + we don't have the full story.


We have never ever had anything to do with Pitbull Poker and they have never posted (EDIT: with our consent) on these forums. Please check your facts before stating something like that.



EDIT: After double-checking I see that some sort of rep have actually replied in a "Pitbull is a scam"-thread years back. This was definitely without consent and had we seen it he would've been banned. We have known Pitbull to be a scam long before they closed down.