Partypoker Offers Mega Online Qualifiers for Grand Prix Gala

This upcoming weekend marks the start of online action for the partypoker LIVE Grand Prix Germany that will be followed soon after by the Grand Prix Gala at Kings Casino in Rozvadov.

By: Charles Rettmuller

A total of €1,000,000 in guaranteed prize money is up for grabs in the two events combined. Each tournament will pay out at least €500K beginning with the Grand Prix Germany slated for Dec. 9 through 17.

The Grand Prix Gala begins on Dec. 16 and the final day of action will take place on Dec. 31. However, there are several days within that time frame where no games will be run due to the holiday season.

Let's first begin with the €220 buy-in Grand Prix Germany. Here's the schedule:

Sunday, December 9 20:00 Online Day 1A
Monday, December 10 20:00 Online Day 1B
Tuesday, December 11 20:00 Online Day 1C
Wednesday, December 12 20:00 Online Day 1D
Thursday, December 13 13:00 Day 1A
  18:00 Day 1B
Friday, December 14 13:00 Day 1C
  18:00 Day 1D
Saturday, December 15 12:00 Day 1E
  18:00 Day 1F
  22:00 Day 1G
Sunday, December 16 10:00 Day 1H
  14:30 Day 2
Monday, December 17 13:00 Final Day

There will be €40 live turbo satellites for Days 1A through 1E on Dec. 13-15. Also, Day 1G and 1H of Grand Prix Germany will be played under a 8-Max Turbo format.

The buy-in for the Grand Prix Gala is €550. Here's the schedule:

Sunday, December 16 20:00 Online Day 1A
Sunday, December 23 20:00 Online Day 1B
Wednesday, December 26 18:00 Day 1A
Thursday, December 27 18:00 Day 1B
Friday, December 28 12:00 Day 1C
  18:00 Day 1D
Saturday, December 29 12:00 Day 1E
  18:00 Day 1F
  22:00 Day 1G
Sunday, December 30 10:00 Day 1H
  14:30 Day 2
Monday, December 31 13:00 Final Day

There are €80 live satellites for Days 1A through 1E on Dec. 26-29. And similar to the Grand Prix Germany, Day 1G and 1H will be played under a 8-Max Turbo format for the Grand Prix Gala as well.

Satellites are running now at partypoker at a variety of buy-ins.

Share

Other Poker news

Leave a Reply


To post comments you need to Login or register your free HighstakesDB account.

Comments

No comments have been posted yet.