Latest High Stakes Poker Newshttp://www.highstakesdb.comReports the latest action in the online high stakes poker world. See the biggest hands, the largest sessions, high stakes winner, high stakes losers and more.Sat, 24 Oct 2020 02:47:09 GMTen-us$5 Million Venom PKO Main Event Starts Todayhttp://www.highstakesdb.com/10615-5-million-venom-pko-main-event-starts-today.aspxFri, 23 Oct 2020 09:29:00 GMThttp://www.highstakesdb.com/10615-5-million-venom-pko-main-event-starts-today.aspxToday is the day that the record-breaking $5 Million PKO kicks off on ACR. Day 1A of the long-awaited progressive knockout event starts later today with a promise to pay the winner at least $1 millionChance Kornuth Retakes the Lead in Galfond Challenge Matchhttp://www.highstakesdb.com/10614-chance-kornuth-retakes-the-lead-in-galfond-challenge-match.aspxThu, 22 Oct 2020 09:53:00 GMThttp://www.highstakesdb.com/10614-chance-kornuth-retakes-the-lead-in-galfond-challenge-match.aspxThe American pulled out all the stops to wrap the session $150,000 upBetkings Are Kings of the Promoshttp://www.highstakesdb.com/10613-betkings-are-kings-of-the-promos.aspxWed, 21 Oct 2020 09:21:00 GMThttp://www.highstakesdb.com/10613-betkings-are-kings-of-the-promos.aspxFounded in 2015, Betkings are one of the newer sites in the industryACR’s $5 Million Venom PKO Ready to Break Recordshttp://www.highstakesdb.com/10612-acrs-5-million-venom-pko-ready-to-break-records.aspxWed, 21 Oct 2020 10:01:00 GMThttp://www.highstakesdb.com/10612-acrs-5-million-venom-pko-ready-to-break-records.aspxThis Friday marks the start of the biggest ever progressive knockout poker tournament in historyDoug Polk vs Christian Soto Heads Up Challenge Won't Happen.http://www.highstakesdb.com/10611-doug-polk-vs-christian-soto-heads-up-challenge-wont-happen.aspxTue, 20 Oct 2020 09:10:00 GMThttp://www.highstakesdb.com/10611-doug-polk-vs-christian-soto-heads-up-challenge-wont-happen.aspxDoug Polk is embroiled in yet another Twitter spat—this time with Christian Soto over a heads-up challenge that isn’t happening.Phil Ivey and the $20million Edge-Sorting Saga Ends - a Timelinehttp://www.highstakesdb.com/10610-phil-ivey-and-the-20million-edge-sorting-saga-ends-a-timeline.aspxMon, 19 Oct 2020 10:35:00 GMThttp://www.highstakesdb.com/10610-phil-ivey-and-the-20million-edge-sorting-saga-ends-a-timeline.aspxWith Phil Ivey’s $multimillion edge-sorting saga appearing to have been settled, a detailed timeline covering the entire 8-year legal battle seems in order…New Zealand on Top of the Casino Worldhttp://www.highstakesdb.com/10609-new-zealand-on-top-of-the-casino-world.aspxSun, 18 Oct 2020 09:25:00 GMThttp://www.highstakesdb.com/10609-new-zealand-on-top-of-the-casino-world.aspxThe casino that has outlived COVID-19 restrictions and the differing fortunes of Macau and Nevada top the industry headlines this weekThe Best Prop Bets for the Polk vs. Negreanu Challengehttp://www.highstakesdb.com/10608-the-best-prop-bets-for-the-polk-vs-negreanu-challenge.aspxSat, 17 Oct 2020 09:26:00 GMThttp://www.highstakesdb.com/10608-the-best-prop-bets-for-the-polk-vs-negreanu-challenge.aspxThe biggest and most exciting heads-up challenge in poker is coming up on November 1st with Doug Polk and Daniel Negreanu both out for bloodPhil Ivey Resurfaces in 2020 Interview with Barry Greensteinhttp://www.highstakesdb.com/10607-phil-ivey-resurfaces-in-2020-interview-with-barry-greenstein.aspxFri, 16 Oct 2020 09:40:00 GMThttp://www.highstakesdb.com/10607-phil-ivey-resurfaces-in-2020-interview-with-barry-greenstein.aspxBarry Greenstein and Phil Ivey have had a little get together to chat about life and some stuff from the old daysHow British is Bingo? You’ll be surprised!http://www.highstakesdb.com/10606-how-british-is-bingo-youll-be-surprised.aspxThu, 15 Oct 2020 10:49:00 GMThttp://www.highstakesdb.com/10606-how-british-is-bingo-youll-be-surprised.aspxThe game of Bingo is as British as fish and chips, red post boxes and afternoon tea, or so you might think